Arma: GUI Configuration – Talk

From Bohemia Interactive Community
Revision as of 03:58, 10 June 2009 by Worldeater (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

This page seems to get very large. Maybe it should be splittet in more pages. Im not very experienced with wiki editing, so maybe some 'admin' can do this ??? --HeliJunkie 21:31, 24 November 2008 (CET)

I agree, it is pretty big. But I can't really think of a logical way to split it up...
How about we make the (bigger) examples separate pages? --Kronzky 17:17, 25 November 2008 (CET)
Maybe there can be a own page for each control, and only the links to the pages on this overview page?
All pages should have the same suffix like "-control" or something like that. (HTML-control, StaticText-control....)
--HeliJunkie 13:47, 1 December 2008 (CET)
What about a Category: Dialog Control similar to the scripting commands where each command has its own page? --T_D 15:44, 1 December 2008 (CET)

Sure, that would technically be the easiest way, but I'm not so crazy about that since, unlike commands, which are totally different from each other, controls share a lot of properties among each other, and a lot of definitions and explanations on the dialog page apply to several control types. This page is also somewhat of a mix between reference and tutorial (sort of like the Control Structures page), so you want to keep stuff together that's related, to make understanding the whole concept a bit easier.
I would much rather break it up hierarchically (i.e. have more general information on the main page, and deeper, more detailed information on a sub-page. That's why I suggested to split off the examples.)